Ginger Cilantro Green Shake

Lately I have had a thirst for trying to find drinks I can make at home.  Especially healthy drinks as I haven’t been quite sticking to my new year’s resolution of eating healthy this year.  So when I came upon this recipe I was really, really excited.  I would like to share it all with you.  Please make this at home and leave me your feedback!  I have never done anything like this and I hope to do more drink type recipes to share with you all.

I read this recipe on Elana’s Pantry and she truly has some creative recipes to try at home.  I hope to get through a number of them and let you know my experience.  However, this drink reminded me a little of The Green Machine but actually tastes better!!!  The pineapple gives it a nice touch.

Ginger Cilantro Shake

1 bunch cilantro
1 cucumber (no need to peel), cut into pieces
1 lime, juiced
½ finger length ginger (no need to peel)
5 little pieces pineapple  

  1. In a blender, combine cilantro, cucumber, lime juice (and a little water if needed to help blend)
  2. Blend in ginger and pineapple until smooth
  3. Pour into a big glass
  4. Sip slowly like wine, to help with digestion

I also just watched Food, Inc. a few days ago and it really got my mind going on not only eating healthy but also thinking of our environment for the future as our resources will eventually run out of we are not aware of how we really are getting our food and learning more about saving our environment. 

I will write my review on Food,Inc very soon.  Come back and check for it in the next week or so  🙂  Until then…stay classy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Uncategorized

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Ginger Cilantro Green Shake”

  1. April 23, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

    wow what a delicious looking shake – green shakes are the best!

Leave a Reply

