Bacon Mania

Jump on the bacon bandwagon!!!  It seems that all over the US and the Interwebs that there has been an increase in bacon related recipes.  This phenomenon has been dubbed “bacon mania”.  That is right.  Everything you can possibly cook or bake with bacon in it!  Dishes such as bacon explosion, chicken fried bacon, and chocolate covered bacon have been popularized over the internet. Recipes spread quickly through the national media, culinary blogs, and YouTube.

Today, I am going to share some of these bacon dishes with you.  Surfing various websites, I have found these ridiculous bacon dishes.  Take a look.

Bacon Cheese Turtleburger

Bacon Bouquet

Bacon Chocolate Cake

Candied Bacon Ice Cream

Bacon and Chicken Narwhal

The Meatini (bacon cocktail glass)

Bacon Chocolate Peanut Butter Cup

Baconnaise

French Toast Cupcake with Maple Frosting and Bacon

The Meat Ship

Betcha never thought you could do so much with bacon huh?  If you have a good bacon picture of something you made or saw, please share it with me.  This has been fun!!!  Go bacon!!!

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Food, Uncategorized

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Bacon Mania”

  1. September 2, 2012 at 8:05 am #

    Bacon lovers of the world, “Unite!”

  2. October 14, 2012 at 11:22 pm #

    You “liked” my photo challenge this week and I try to check out fellow bloggers who “like” my posts. WordPress suggested three posts of yours for me to read – one was about bacon and one was about chocolate. I thought, now THIS is a blogger I can get along with! Lol! The turtle kinda freaks me out but the chocolate cake looks amazing. And the French toast cupcake would be great to serve at a brunch! Cool post. Off to read your chocolate post!

    • October 15, 2012 at 7:00 am #

      Wow, that is funny that WordPress makes recommendations. Happy you checked out my posts! Welcome to my blog and hope you will come back for more 🙂 I just returned from Italy and have SO much to blog about. I ate so much food there I must have tripled in size!!!

  3. November 3, 2012 at 3:41 pm #

    I’d pass on that ship of meat..

Leave a Reply

