BBQ in Hong Kong

I wanted to share with you what it is like to go out and BBQ in Hong Kong.  You may think it is the same everywhere but BBQing in Hong Kong is quite a unique and different experience.  Not something I do often in Hong Kong as the lifestyle there for me doesn’t allow me to go often.  But when I do, I have so much fun and it helps me see a different side of Hong Kong I don’t normally get to see.  That is one of the things I love about life.  To experience as much as I can and to really truly live life that is outside of my comfort zone!

Now that I have rambled so much, here is my picture diary for the BBQ I had in Hong Kong one winter not so long ago 😛

The BBQ food all set up and marinated for your selection.  Yes, you get the food at the BBQ location.  They have everything!  Even a great selection of drinks!

Athena grabbing some utensils for the food.  Let the festivities begin!

My turn to grab some grub!  Nom nom nom!!!  I ate so much that night it wasn’t even funny.  Everything tasted so good.

We had two barbeque grills for about 10 of us!  We BBQed everything from marshmallows, sausages, chicken wings, toast, corn, spam, steak, pork, squid, shrimp, fish balls, meat balls, squid balls…

BBQing away!!!

Yes, they give out gloves for you so you don’t have to get your hands dirty.  Don’t laugh.  It’s ASIA!!!!

A shot of just the grills!

 All of us after a full night of eating, eating eating!!!  Was very satisfied.  I cannot wait to go back again!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: About Me

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

