See’s Candies or Godiva Chocolates?

I don’t think I have ever met a female who doesn’t like chocolate. I for one love chocolate, specifically dark chocolate. In fact, I try not to eat any other type of chocolate but dark chocolate. I like the fact that dark chocolate is actually good for you (no, this is not something I am saying to convince myself!). On top of that it is also an aphrodisiac! What is not to love?

So lovers of chocolate seem to fall into 2 categories:

1. Those who love See’s
2. Those who love Godiva

I fall into the first category, hands down!!! I love going into See’s and buying a one pound box of chocolates handpicked by myself. Chocolate nougat, , scotchmallow, marzipan, dark chocolate covered almonds, caramel, dark chocolate raisins…I can go on and on and on…

My love for See’s began when I was just a little girl of 6. My grandma always had many different boxes of chocolate hidden away in her room. Everytime I visited Taiwan, where my grandma lived at the time, she would always summon me into her room and tell me to pick the chocolate of my choice from her stash. This would be the highlight of my day. I would pick a chocolate and lay on her chaise lounge munching away while she lay on her bed smoking away. See’s was always a staple box amongst Godiva and Nestle! Fond memories I have of days spent in Taiwan as a child.

So tell me, are you a lover of chocolate? If so, do you prefer See’s or Godiva? Or maybe something else entirely? Does your love for chocolate bring back childhood memories?

Now, here are some decadent pictures of chocolate everything!!!

20110713-112824.jpg

20110713-112843.jpg

20110713-112956.jpg

20110713-112855.jpg

20110713-113211.jpg

20110713-113429.jpg

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Food

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “See’s Candies or Godiva Chocolates?”

  1. July 21, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    lol. but i like See’s AND Godiva!!

  2. August 30, 2011 at 11:39 pm #

    I say sees candies lol

  3. The Lone Moon
    November 21, 2011 at 5:14 am #

    I go for Sees too! ^_^

  4. November 27, 2011 at 6:54 pm #

    I have given Godiva many chances to seduce me but See’s wins me over every time! The chocolate that See’s uses is specially created in the central coastal area of California by a company that has only a few very patictular clients. It is carefully produced to the highest standard for See’s.
    There is nothing like See’s dark chocolate marzipan, it’s the best in the world (and I have had marzipan from all over Europe!

Leave a Reply

