Happy National Pasta Day

I don’t normally get involved in these national food holidays or whatever days there are because every day is some sort of day it seems.  Sounds confusing?  Well it is to me too.  But when I found out that October 17th is National Pasta Day I had to write a blog in honor of my recent trip to Italy that most of you already know about.  How fitting too that I am posting the very first thing I ate when I arrived in Venice on my first evening of a magnificent 2 week trip.  Shown here is Spaghetti with Cuttlefish in Black Ink Sauce.  It was truly delicious and if I could I would have a plate at this very moment (despite the fact that it is past midnight here in Shanghai).  So to all of you who will be celebrating this day, have some good pasta and share it with me!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Events

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Happy National Pasta Day”

  1. Food Stories
    October 17, 2012 at 5:28 pm #

    Love your site, Nicole, so I’m nominating you for my Illuminating Blogger Award for informative, illuminating blog content. If you’re interested in participating, you can check out the details at my site … foodstoriesblog dot com & then click on “Illuminating Blogger Award” in the top navigation bar … Hope you’re having a great foodie day!

    • October 17, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

      Oh wow…I feel so honored!!! Thank you so so much. I will definitely check out your site 🙂 Thanks for coming by and checking out my site.

      • Food Stories
        October 17, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

        You’re so welcome 🙂

  2. October 22, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    Interesting. I have heard of black ink sauce but have never tried it.

    • October 22, 2012 at 5:35 pm #

      If you can I do highly suggest a taste 🙂 It isn’t as bad as it looks lol

Leave a Reply

