Weekly Photo Challenge – Geometry

Whenever I travel not only am I amazed at the different dishes that cuisines can offer from other cultures, but another thing I take notice of are fruits.  Many countries have exotic fruits that you just cannot find back home and I am always in search for that new juicy flavor.  This week’s photo challenge was perfect because the theme geometry allows me to introduce to you carambola, also known more commonly as the starfruit.  Have any of you tried this fruit?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Weekly Photo Challenge

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Geometry”

  1. November 3, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Yes, it’s refreshing, but too me it doesn’t have much flavour. A pleasing geometric shape…

    • November 4, 2012 at 5:19 am #

      Yeah, it is kind of a hit or miss fruit. You either like it a lot or don’t care for it much. I guess I grew up eating it so it is also sort of nostalgic for me.

  2. November 3, 2012 at 5:44 pm #

    Very nice…and tasty.

    • November 3, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

      Ha ha…thank you!!! I guess you have tried this fruit before?

      • November 3, 2012 at 9:45 pm #

        No, but I have any active imagination. 😉

  3. November 3, 2012 at 10:34 pm #

    yes i have! but i’ve already forgotten what it tastes like ^^ i love how you used fruits as subjects; very imaginative ^^

    • November 4, 2012 at 2:37 am #

      Oh thank you so much. I try and revolve my themes each week to include fruits ^_^

  4. November 4, 2012 at 7:14 am #

    A delcious and irresisitible version of the post. It’s alway enviting to eat something that looks like a work of Art.

    • November 4, 2012 at 9:57 am #

      I agree. I love food that looks like a work of art. Sometimes makes me not even want to eat it!!!

Leave a Reply

