Off to Chiang Mai

Farewell Hong Kong for now.  I am off to Chiang Mai for 10 glorious days.  I have been looking forward to this trip for awhile now since I planned it.  I have visited Thailand multiple times but never to Chiang Mai.  Just wanted to let you all know so you don’t think I have disappeared.  I probably won’t be able to post much if at all during the trip but once I return I will have a ton of new things to share.  Until then you all have a good one!!!

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: About Me

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Off to Chiang Mai”

  1. November 28, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

    Don’t forget to walk across the bridge over the River Kwai.

  2. November 28, 2012 at 2:08 pm #

    Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful! Have fun and travel safe.

    • November 30, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

      Thank you so much. Have you ever been to Chiang Mai? Yesterday I crossed off something from my bucket list. I got to hug a real tiger! A few were 2-4 months old (wanted to steal one and bring one home HA HA) and the others were BIG!!! 1-2 years old. I was in Heaven. Did not want to leave!

  3. November 28, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

    Nice! I’m headed there myself in February. Let me know if you find any must-eats! Have fun!

    • November 30, 2012 at 9:18 pm #

      You are? Okay I will let you know what good things I ate. So far I have really enjoyed street food the most. Went to a very local restaurant last night. But let me ask you, what area are you staying in? Getting around is quite a challenge especially to places further away. How long is your trip going to be?

      • November 30, 2012 at 11:39 pm #

        I am. 11 days in Thailand for CNY. I haven’t gotten to planning where I’m staying yet. Any tips? I’m looking forward to eating local Thai food. YESS! Can’t wait to see your pictures.

Leave a Reply

