Merry Christmas!!!

Hey everyone!  Another year is almost over and today is Christmas.  I cannot believe this day snuck on me so quickly.  I want to wish you ALL a truly magical and very merry christmas!!!  Hope all of you were nice and got what you wanted from Santa Claus.  I was definitely a lucky girl and feel so blessed to receive so much love from my family and friends.  This time of year is important for me to be with the ones I love.  Even though I am not with everyone I want to be this season I am happy to be back in California if only for a short trip.  Here are the highlights from my Christmas Brunch today at The Ritz Carlton, San Francisco.  I ate myself silly and then proceeded to fall into hours of food coma.

Happy Holidays!!!  Enjoy the photos of the feast I had today:

Ritz Carlton

The exterior of Ritz Carlton, San Francisco

Nik

Here I am

Buffet 02

The ballroom where we were seated

Kids Buffet

One of the many buffet areas

Buffet 01

Everything felt so festive and nicely done.  Ambience was so Christmasy

Buffet 03

Chocolate fountain at one of the dessert tables

Buffet 04

Meat was succulent

Buffet 08

Some healthy greens that were delicious

Buffet 07

Winter Chicories with Swollen Cherries, Venison & Pistachios

Buffet 06

Amazing plating

Cold Plate

Cold Cuts

Buffet 10

Mixed Sushi Plates

Truffle Beef Wellington

White Truffle Beef Wellington

Oysters

Oysters galore – my heaven

Shrimps

Shrimps galore – had to control myself because I get an allergic reaction from eating too much shrimp

Crab Claw

Crab Claws and Caviar

Buffet 12

Monterey Benedict – Smoked Salmon, Artichokes & Bernaise

Buffet 12 Buffet 09

Chinese Duck in Bread

Goodies

Awwww so cute the cupcakes

Velvet Cake

Red Velvet Cake

Pumpkin Custard

Pumpkin Custard

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Restaurant Reviews

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

12 Comments on “Merry Christmas!!!”

  1. December 26, 2012 at 2:55 am #

    Really amazing photos, all of them… 🙂

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to You and Yours… 😉

  2. December 26, 2012 at 4:22 am #

    Lucky lucky lucky! Looks so amazing!

  3. December 26, 2012 at 6:14 am #

    Wow!!! I’m jealous 🙂

    • December 27, 2012 at 10:50 am #

      LOL…glad you enjoyed my food. Hope you had a good Christmas feast yourself!

  4. James
    December 26, 2012 at 9:05 pm #

    I know where I am going next year for Christmas Day brunch. Thanks for sharing Nicole.

  5. December 27, 2012 at 4:47 pm #

    oysters at christmas! you’re probably the only person I can think of this year who did that, isn’t it the best? that’s kind of inspiring, maybe I’ll think of taking a fancy hotel indulgence sometime soon.

    • January 5, 2013 at 5:11 pm #

      Really? Oh my, I love oysters so much!!! I think you should indulge. Show me if you do!

  6. December 30, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    The Ritz Carlton in SF for XMAS. Fancy. Best wishes to you and Frances in MMXIII.

    • January 5, 2013 at 5:10 pm #

      Yeah that was an amazing Christmas brunch. I am usually in SF for Christmas and always try a new place for that special day. I do eat well lol…how was your holidays? How is Christmas and New Year in Venice? Must be amazing

  7. December 31, 2012 at 11:20 am #

    Looks like fun!
    Happy holidays(:

    • January 5, 2013 at 5:12 pm #

      It was fun! Hope you had a great holiday wherever you may be!

Leave a Reply

