Weekly Photo Challenge – Lost in Details

_DSC1155

My last trip to Chiang Mai really allowed me to explore all the local street foods.  I made it a point to try and find as many places as I could and experience all the delicious looking Thai dishes.  How much more authentic can you get than this?  When I happened to come upon this food market it was a bit overwhelming.  I didn’t know where to start because upon first glance you cannot really tell what is supposed to stand out.  That is why this week’s photo challenge is perfect because I would like to share the wonderful bowl of noodles I found.  Just look at the details of the ingredients that go into it.  For a foodie, getting lost in the details of a dish is what makes a dish.  Hope you like this!  Nom nom.

_DSC1153

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Travel Foods, Weekly Photo Challenge

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge – Lost in Details”

  1. March 2, 2013 at 11:46 am #

    Yummers! my favourite dish that even Vancouver restaurants can’t seem to get right 😦

  2. March 4, 2013 at 5:28 pm #

    That looks delicious! I’ll be lost savoring each flavor and spices.

    • March 4, 2013 at 6:05 pm #

      Yeah the flavors of Thai dishes are amazing

Leave a Reply

