Lunch with the Giant Buddha of Lantau

I head towards Lantau, a small island just south west of Hong Kong.  Awaiting me there is a giant buddha, said to be one of the largest in the world, and a vegetarian meal fit for a monk! Hope you all enjoy!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Restaurant Reviews, Travel Foods, Videos

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Lunch with the Giant Buddha of Lantau”

  1. March 3, 2013 at 3:38 pm #

    Thank you for sharing your trip to the Giant Buddha on Lantau Island. The video was well done, the commentary and music blended perfectly. My favorite part was the outtake at the end, I thought it must be my Ukrainian half that caused me trouble with chopsticks on mushrooms. 🙂

    • March 4, 2013 at 10:12 am #

      I had a few funny outtakes that trip but the mushroom one was funny…I had a butterfinger moment!!! Glad you enjoyed the video. Thanks also for your very nice comments.

  2. March 3, 2013 at 8:38 pm #

    Nice! I loved watching you in that. Those veggies look so fresh!

    • March 4, 2013 at 10:10 am #

      Yay….the veggies were fresh and tasty too and I actually ended up being full

  3. March 5, 2013 at 9:39 pm #

    Are you a travel and food reporter? If not, you should be. You should submit this to a network.
    278 dollars!!! Pricey, but I guess it’s worth it once you’re there. Aerial tram, the small town with the Giant Buddha and a whole dining experience.

Leave a Reply

