Gimme Mah Ribs!

IMG_2534

I am always on the lookout for new good ribs places.  Living in Orange County gives me a lot of access to good ol’ American food.  Believe it or not, finding a place to chow down on some ribs isn’t too easy.  When a friend of mine introduced me to The Tulsa Rib Company I was excited.  If you are looking for a good BBQ restaurant then this is the place to be! I went in with no expectations, never even heard of the place.  I came out a happy girl.

IMG_2533

When you step foot through the door you will notice it is a very unassuming restaurant.  Nothing fancy.  Very family style sort of place.  If you have children you can bring them here too.  I was already so stoked to see everyone chatting away and eating like there is no tomorrow and I hadn’t even sat down to order yet.  There is one TV in there but I would say: focus on the food!

IMG_2545

IMG_2540

IMG_2537

When I order food, especially ribs, I am just as excited for my main dish as I am for side dishes.  I was impressed because I got three sides with my order before my food even came.  Coleslaw, a mixed salad and house corn bread!  Oh how I love corn bread.  Sometimes I honestly think I have a bit of Southern in me.  The coleslaw was creamy and not bitter.  I generally don’t like most coleslaw unless it is really well done.  The mixed salad was very tasty.

IMG_2547

My very eager to eat corn bread look!  The corn bread was melt-in-your-mouth-moist.  I am not ashamed to say I ate three.  My tummy was definitely having a party the entire meal!

IMG_2542

Ordered Fried Shrimp for appetizer.  It was perfectly done.  Not heavy on the batter, which I like.

IMG_0984

The ribs!!!  What I came for.  It was everything I expected and more.  Who says you cannot get good BBQ in OC?  Well, whoever that is has obviously never tried this place.  Look at this juicy succulent picture.  Enough to make your mouth water right?  My first bite put me in heaven.  Fall off the bone tender ribs.  Literally.  And for those of you who will tell me, “But I don’t like ribs.”  I reply with “What is wrong with you?”

IMG_2557

The service was top notch.  My server was extremely attentive and very friendly.  She was informative as I had never dined here before and explained what was on the menu and certain items she recommended.  My appetizer came in 5 minutes and my main course arrived maybe 6-8 minutes after that.  Quick and efficient. How I like it.  She also checked back on me often.

IMG_2550

IMG_2553

The cream corn is excellent.  I could have had many more of that.  And the potatoes were spot on as well.  As you can see, I don’t have a lot of complaints.  As for the price?  It is very fair and reasonable.  Definitely will not break the bank.  I highly recommend anyone who hasn’t been here to give it a try!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Restaurant Reviews

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

11 Comments on “Gimme Mah Ribs!”

  1. March 9, 2013 at 9:30 pm #

    Oh the food looks sooooo good! We had a place here in Vancouver that served good ribs but they closed down 😦

    • March 9, 2013 at 10:39 pm #

      Oh but Vancouver has such good places to eat. A big Hong Kong Chinese population too!

      • March 9, 2013 at 11:14 pm #

        TONS yep! but dang, Good ribs is hard to find lol!

      • March 10, 2013 at 8:52 am #

        If you find a good place…lemme know!!!

      • March 10, 2013 at 5:57 pm #

        For sure! 😀 😀

  2. March 10, 2013 at 4:46 am #

    Enjoyed the meal. Thanks.

  3. March 10, 2013 at 1:00 pm #

    Thanks for the review; I checked their menu and will be giving the Cajun Baby Back ribs (and creamed corn) a try. Beings as I have my mom’s “southern BBQ sauce” recipe, I struggle finding BBQ joints I enjoy. I prefer a spicy sauce to a ketchup, molasses, or brown sugar sauce. I like Lucille’s Smokehouse Bar-Be-Que the best; I use their bottled hot and spicy sauce whenever I’m too lazy to do mom’s recipe. I think Wood Ranch would be my 2nd favorite OC BBQ joint.

    • March 10, 2013 at 6:13 pm #

      I like both Lucille’s and Wood Ranch!!! But both are “fancier” than Tulsa! Glad to see someone else who enjoys their BBQ too!!!

Leave a Reply

