Cute food: edible or not?

For some reason, here in Hong Kong, cute food seems to be a big trend.  Walk into any dim sum restaurant or local Cantonese restaurant, and there will always be a few items on the menu that look like a children’s menu out of a Dr. Seuss book.  Here are for you to take a look at.  I am sure you will love the way they look.  The question is, would you want to eat them?  Do you feel that they would entice you to order these dishes from the menu?

229389_10151108260832732_1598966130_n


Fish Siu Mai

IMG_5724

IMG_5729

IMG_5730

IMG_5732

Crab Meat Tart

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Exotic Foods

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

9 Comments on “Cute food: edible or not?”

  1. March 13, 2013 at 6:09 am #

    I love cute food but they have to taste good as well. I think it’s great for them to use their creativity.

  2. March 13, 2013 at 7:33 am #

    I might give it a try. I’ll try just about anything once…

  3. March 13, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    Wy do I find those food creepy? Lol! I might just taste the 4th yellow food because it resembles familiar candy but the rest, I’m not so sure…=>

    • March 14, 2013 at 6:01 am #

      Yeah I agree with you. It was really hard for me to take the first bite out of these. The rabbit marshmallow one was actually the only oneI dared to eat right away and that one was actually good!

  4. July 28, 2013 at 5:12 am #

    Came from http://blog.jamiecphotos.com/. The fish siu mai is cute!

Leave a Reply

