Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime

_DSC1220edited

For a foodie like me, whenever I look at the Weekly Photo Challenge I always hope I can do something with food.  As my blog is about cooking and eating, mostly, this was the first week that the theme fit so perfectly.  Lunchtime has to be one of my favorite meals of the day.  It is because usually I allow myself to be more flexible with my choices.  For breakfast, I eat what I have to for a balance diet.  Dinners are usually without carbs and desserts these days as I am trying to watch my weight.  However, one thing I like to do besides eating my own lunch, is watching others eat theirs.  I caught this Chef in Thailand taking a break and eating her lunch.  Whatever she was eating made me want to jump though the window and ask her what it was and if I could have a taste.  I really do like Thai food a lot.

_DSC1167edited

I thought I might also throw this picture in as well.  We are all used to humans eating food but how many of us can truly enjoy watching an animal devour their lunch?  During the same day, I saw this stray dog eating a whole plate of bones.  He looked like he was feasting and chowing down on a tasty lunch that every dog would dream of!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Weekly Photo Challenge

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

14 Comments on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Lunchtime”

  1. March 16, 2013 at 10:59 am #

    Ahhh that dog having his fix is a really nice way of putting lunch time! Thumbs up!

    • March 17, 2013 at 6:33 pm #

      Thanks for the thumbs up. Yeah…a feast for Kings lol

  2. March 16, 2013 at 12:00 pm #

    I’m sure both of their lunches were well earned 🙂

    • March 17, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      Beautiful to see someone enjoy their food right?

  3. March 16, 2013 at 12:34 pm #

    That’s one happy puppy for sure! 🙂

  4. March 16, 2013 at 4:03 pm #

    The dog did look like he was enjoying his food. I love breakfast, thats my favorite meal of the day. Cheers!

    • March 17, 2013 at 6:31 pm #

      Yes this dog is luckier than most stray dogs in Thailand. Breakfast is the best meal f the day!

  5. March 16, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    Love Thai food too. I kind of feel sorry for dogs in general because then tend to eat whatever humans don’t like in some parts of the world but I guess in life it’s all about survival. Great entry!

    • March 17, 2013 at 4:49 am #

      Yeah especially stray dogs but at least this one was being fed by the temple nearby! He is luckier than most. Thank you for your kind words again!

  6. March 17, 2013 at 10:25 am #

    oh, that dog is in heaven – great framing!

  7. Amar Naik
    March 17, 2013 at 7:42 pm #

    well both lunches are earned. nice presentation

    http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2013/03/16/weekly-photo-challenge-lunchtime/

  8. March 22, 2013 at 7:27 am #

    One lucky dog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

