McDonalds Really Is Universal

I don’t remember when I first found out that every McDonalds carries a local burger or something on the menu that is only catered to that particular country.  Since the day I found out I have sort of made it my mission to try as many as I can whenever I travel.  Sometimes I forget and sometimes I don’t get to a country where I can give their local menu a taste.  Here is a compilation of some unique items McDonald’s offers.  Let me know which ones you would like to try or appeal to you!

Another wacky specialty menu from McDonalds Japan

Black and White Burger

Black and White Burger out of the box!

The Black and White Burger

Chicken Maharaja Mac

Chicken Maharaja Mac out of the box!

Corn Pie

Crispy Chinese

Ebi (Shrimp) Burger

Ebi (Shrimp) Burger

Hello Kitty Fairy Tale Series McNuggets with Honey Mustard Sauce

Big America Series of Burgers No.2 - from McDonalds Japan

Sweet Potato Pie

Inside a Sweet Potato Pie

Sweet Potato Pie

McAloo Tikka

Golden Fish Deluxe - Chinese New Year celebration burger from 3 years ago

Taro Pie

Inside a Taro Pie

Taro Pie

McDonalds Carbonara Burger

Carbonara Burger

Paneer Salsa Wrap

Prosperity Beef Burger - Chinese New Year celebration burger for this year and last year

Ranger Burger & Mighty Ranger Burger

Ranger Burger and Mighty Ranger Burger

Red Bean Pie

Sakana Supreme

Shahi Chicken McCurry Pan

Shogun Burger

Veggie McCurry Pan

Veggie McCurry Pan

Wasabi Fish Burger

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Exotic Foods

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “McDonalds Really Is Universal”

  1. February 19, 2014 at 5:04 pm #

    I’m Totally Loving it you’re Blog I mean…..

    if i only had the money I’d travel the Whole
    Planet with you in a Big Mac Minute ^_^

    • March 25, 2014 at 11:58 am #

      Awww thank you! Maybe I should do travel and eat tours around the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

