A short break…

IMG_0254

I would like to apologize for my silence these past few weeks.  My father had complications with his health and he was admitted to the hospital for surgery.  I have been spending every day next to him; he is recovering well and is now back at home.  I will be adding more content soon!

Thank you for checking in!

Tags: , , ,

Categories: About Me

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “A short break…”

  1. May 7, 2013 at 7:36 pm #

    Cheers! Happy to know he’s doing better, Will be here for your next post! wishing him a speedy recovery 🙂

  2. May 7, 2013 at 10:25 pm #

    As much as I enjoy living vicariously through you, you were dealing with the important things in life. I’m glad he’s doing better, and I will be here when you get back.

  3. May 8, 2013 at 12:48 am #

    Glad to hear that you Dad is doing better; all the best for your Dad!

  4. May 8, 2013 at 12:49 am #

    Sorry for the illness of your dad. Glad that you are home now. Wish him quick recovery.

  5. May 8, 2013 at 1:21 am #

    Sending positive thoughts your way. Hope he feels better soon.

  6. May 8, 2013 at 3:25 am #

    Wish him quick recovery – all the best for you and your family… 🙂

  7. May 13, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    I recently had the same ordeal. I’m still taking care of him now. I know how it must feel. Hope you’re holding up well. Take care and here’s wishing you better days ahead with your dad and family. =>

  8. May 16, 2013 at 1:44 am #

    Best wishes for a speedy recovery, and health and happiness to everyone recovering with him.

Leave a Reply

