Healthy Eating Day 2

So today’s meals were rather uneventful.  Not only was I feeling sick but I also didn’t plan ahead of time.  Due to my extremely busy schedule I didn’t event have the chance to go grocery shopping.

photo 1 (2)

I am not much of a coffee drinker, but tea…tea soothes me.  I always welcome a cup of hot tea.  So I started my day with jasmine tea.  I didn’t have it on an empty stomach.  I accompanied my hot drink with a granola bar.

photo 2 (2)

A girl’s gotta make do right?  I had to grab something somewhat healthy, and in this case it turned out to be a granola bar!

photo 3 (2)

For dinner I had a salad.  Surprisingly, I wasn’t hungry.  And to end my day?  I had strawberry milk…in bed.

photo 4 (2)

I promise tomorrow’s meals will be more captivating.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Events, Food

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Healthy Eating Day 2”

  1. March 27, 2014 at 11:09 am #

    …waiting to read ’bout day 3. Day 2 looks lighter than day 1 🙂

    • March 28, 2014 at 2:51 pm #

      Ha ha…Day 2 was me starving…about to post day 3 and day 4…thanks for stopping by

  2. March 27, 2014 at 9:28 pm #

    Day 2 look pretty wrong 😛 You starved yourself and half of the things you took were unhealthy… Granola and Stawberry milk. You said “I had to grab something somewhat healthy”, so you probably didn’t know – you’re still learning how to eat healthy obviously – but granola bar are as unhealthy as any industrial snacks, marketing managed to make them look healthy, but reading nutrition facts and ingredients will break this myth : It’s mostly carbs, including lot of sugar. In this case it have 70% of carbs and half of it is sugar.
    Milk is not only a dairy, that are linked with all kind of diseases, but this one have additional sugar…

    You’ll do better next !

    • March 28, 2014 at 2:50 pm #

      Yeah…that was a tough day 😦 You are right…better be prepared…than to grab anything in the pantry or fridge

Leave a Reply

