Healthy Eating Day 4

Getting used to this way of life. I still have cravings, don’t get me wrong. And knowing I am going to Hong Kong soon only means more sumptuous food coming my way. Hopefully, I will dabble here and there and let myself enjoy the local cuisine, but do it with discipline.

Today I was really starting to feel empowered by going on the right track to eating right. I didn’t eat much today though.

20140331-162804.jpg

My lunch consisted of a plate of cauliflower and portabella mushrooms. Just steamed with some seasoning. It was actually quite filling.

I then snacked on a couple handful of nuts a few hours later.

20140331-201124.jpg

For dinner all I had was a smoothie. But the smoothie was filling enough.

During the day, I went for a 30 minute walk in the morning and a 30 minute walk at night. The weather is nice and cool at those times and the breeze makes the walks so enjoyable. Of course, my dog Lexy gets exercised when I exercise too. She then gets lazy half way through and just plops on the grass.

20140331-201427.jpg

4 days in and feeling fantastic!

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Events, Food

Author:gourmandchic

I love to travel to new places and try exotic new foods ! Follow me on my journey!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Healthy Eating Day 4”

  1. Brian
    March 31, 2014 at 11:21 pm #

    Hehe Lexie

    • April 1, 2014 at 12:05 am #

      Yeah she is super cute and loves grass!!!

Leave a Reply

